Awards and Achievement

  1. Dr. Col. U. S. Dinesh, Vice Principal, Prof & Head Department of Pathology for being awarded with Prestigious Dr. P. N. Wahi Oriation on 19th Nov 2016 at Cytocon 2016 Nagpur, the 46th Annual Conference of the Indian Academy of Cytologists.
  2. Dr. Rathnamala M. Desai, Professor & HOD, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, has stood first in the international online course : Training in Sexual & Reprodution Health Research conducted by Geneva Foundation for Medical Education & Research. She is selected to attend a workshop, which will be organized at the WHO in Geneva from 24th to 28th October 2016.
  3. Dr Harihar V Hegde received the prestigious "KPR YOUNG ANAESTHESIOLOGIST" award for the year 2016 at Thiruvalla, Kerala, on 8th October 2016 during the 40th Annual State Conference of ISA Kerala, (ISACON KERALA 2016).
  4. Dr. Prof. Niranjan Kumar, Medical Director, is being bestowed with the prestigious Diamond Jubilee Oration Award from IMA, Dharwad on 25th September 2016.
  5. Dr. Vishal Parekar, PG student participated as a delegate in Slide Seminar conducted by KCIAPM at Anand Diagnostic Laboratory, Bangalore on 16th January 2016. He has also won first prize in Quiz Competition and presented a paper titled “Cytological study of carcinoma of breast” at 4th Annual Cytology Conference IAC KC CON 2016 at JSS Medical College, Mysore on 29th and 30th January 2016.
  6. Dr. Bhavana Koppad, Paediatrics department, bagged I Prize in Best Paper Award in III Karnataka State Infectious Diseases Conference held at Goa on 24th to 26th April 2015. 
  7. Dr. Vishwanath Patil, Orthopaedics department, presented a scientific paper titled “Cervical – Foot print anthropometry in Indian population: Implications on design of artificial disc replacement devices” at the VTI Gold Medal session at ASSION 2015 Goa from 27th to 29th November 2015 and won a Gold medal for the same. Another poster titled “Cross links” in spine: cost effectiveness and time utility in its usage at ASSION 2015 Goa. Dr. Vishwanath Patil attended and participated as a delegate during ASSION 2015 Goa. 
  8. Dr. R. D. Kulkarni, Microbiology department elected as PRESIDENT of Indian Association of Medical Microbiologists (IAMM) 


Last Updated on 02-12-2016 

<< Back




Quick Guide / Patient Guide View All

Experience never before like facilities at SDM. 

Know More

State of the art services are provided at SDM Hospital.

Know More

Health Checkup Packages for you and your family. 

Know More

Many companies have tied up with SDM Hospital to provide Insurance Facililty. 

Know More

OPD - Monday to Saturday - 8.30 am to 5.00 pm

Casualty/Pharmacy - 24 X 7